UNIVERSITÀ DEGLI STUDI DI PISA

UNIVERSITÀ DEGLI STUDI DI PISA

Founded in 1343, the University of Pisa is one of the most prestigious universities in Italy. Famous alumni of the University include Galileo Galilei, 3 Nobel prize winners and 2 Fields medalist. It is amongst the top 3 universities in Italy (ARWU). Nowadays the University of Pisa represents a prestigious modern center for teaching and advanced research.

Pisa offers international students the unique opportunity to study and experience the richness of Italian history and culture in a beautiful and stimulating environment. Famous across the world for the Leaning Tower, almost all of its departments are located in the heart of the city. Its strategic geographical location, the international airport and the excellent rail connections offer the possibility of weekend trips to other parts of Italy and Europe.

University of Pisa is a generalist university, it covers every areas of study and research and all levels of education (Bachelors, Masters, PhD ecc). English offers at a Bachelor’s level refers to Humanities and Economics & Business area. At a Master’s level instead is more comprehensive and we have several Engineering, Computer Science, Economics, Neuroscience degrees.

THE FOUNDATION COURSE

A one-year programme taught exclusively in English, which bridges the gap between High School and University studies and it equips students with the appropriate academic grounding for an Italian degree at the University of Pisa. This programme is aimed at International students who have 11 or 10 years of schooling and have successfully completed High School and at American students who have not taken Advanced Placement (AP) courses during the last year of High School nor have attended 2 years of College.

SUMMER SCHOOLS

Intensive academic courses for international students and also for graduates. They mostly last from 1 to 6 weeks and take place in an international context, with students and lecturers coming from various parts of the world and all lectures delivered in English.

They are characterized by nonconventional teaching formats (workshops, tutorials, excursions, cultural events, business testimonials, etc.) and a multidisciplinary approach.
Professors are experts in their areas and have a keen interest in what they do.
Summer Schools meet strict academic regulations: each grants at least 3 ECTS credits and the participants who successfully pass the final exams will receive an official academic transcript.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION:



Programms levels:
Undergraduate programmes (3 years)
Postgraduate programmes (2 years)
Master programmes (1 year)
Single-Cycle Degree (5-6 years)
PhD (3-4 years)
Foundation Year (1 year)
Fields of education:
DATA SCIENCE, CYBER SECUIRITY
AGRICULTURAL STUDIES
ARCHITECTURE AND CIVIL ENGINEERING
VETERINARY
HUMANITIES AND LANGUAGE STUDIES
DESIGN
MATHEMATICAL, PHYSICAL AND NATURAL SCIENCES
FINE ARTS
ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY, COMPUTER SCIENCE
APPLIED ARTS
COMMUNICATION, PUBLIC RELATION AND ADVERTISING
CULTURAL STUDIES
MEDICINE AND SURGERY
EDUCATION STUDIES
FOUNDATION YEAR
POLITICAL SCIENCE, INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS
PSYCHOLOGY
SOCIOLOGY
STATISTICS
TOURISM AND HOSPITALITY
PHARMACY
EXCERCISE AND SPORT STUDIES
ECONOMICS, FINANCE, BUSINESS MANAGEMENT
LAW AND LEGAL STUDIES

With the support:

UNIVERSITÀ DEGLI STUDI DI PISA

UNIVERSITÀ DEGLI STUDI DI PISA

Пизанский университет, основанный в 1343 году, является одним из самых престижных университетов Италии. Среди известных выпускников университета - Галилео Галилей, 3 лауреата Нобелевской премии и 2 лауреата Филдсовской премии. Он входит в тройку лучших университетов Италии (ARWU). В настоящее время Пизанский университет представляет собой престижный современный центр обучения и передовых исследований.

Пиза предлагает иностранным студентам уникальную возможность погрузиться в атмосферу итальянской истории и культуры. Город Пиза известен во всем мире своей “падающей” башней, и почти все факультеты университета расположены в самом центре города. Его стратегическое географическое положение, международный аэропорт и отличное железнодорожное сообщение позволяют совершать поездки на выходные в другие части Италии и Европы.

Пизанский университет – многопрофильное учебное заведение, охватывающее все области обучения и исследований и все уровни образования (бакалавриат, магистратура, докторантура и т. д.). Предлагается обучение на английском языке по программам бакалавриата в сфере гуманитарных наук, экономики и бизнеса. Магистратура предлагает более широкий выбор специальностей. Возможно получение степени в области инженерии, информатики, экономики, нейробиологии.

ПОДГОТОВИТЕЛЬНЫЙ ГОД

Подготовительная годовая программа, преподаваемая исключительно на английском языке, устраняет разрыв между обучением в средней школе и университетом и дает студентам необходимую академическую базу для получения итальянской степени в Пизанском университете. 

Эта программа предназначена для иностранных студентов, которые успешно закончили 11-летнюю среднюю школу, а также для американских студентов, которые не проходили курсы Advanced Placement (AP) в течение последнего года средней школы и не имеют 2-летнего обучения в колледже.

ЛЕТНИЕ ШКОЛЫ

Интенсивные академические курсы для иностранных студентов и выпускников продолжительностью от 1 до 6 недель проходят в международной среде, с участием студентов и преподавателей из разных уголков мира. 

Обучение проходит на английском языке с использованием разных, в том числе нетрадиционных, форматов (семинары, обучающие программы, экскурсии, культурные мероприятия, приглашенные гости из бизнес-сферы и т.д.) и междисциплинарного подхода.
Профессора являются экспертами в своих областях и крайне заинтересованы в том, что делают.

Летние школы соответствуют строгим академическим стандартам: каждая выдает не менее 3 баллов по системе ECTS, а участники, успешно сдавшие выпускные экзамены, получают официальную академическую справку с указанием итоговых оценок.


ДОПОЛНИТЕЛЬНАЯ ИНФОРМАЦИЯ:



Уровни программ:
Бакалавриат (3 года)
Магистратура (2 года)
Мастер (1 год)
Единый цикл (5-6 лет)
PhD (3-4 года)
Подготовительный год (1 год)
Направления:
DATA SCIENCE, КИБЕРБЕЗОПАСНОСТЬ
АГРАРНЫЕ И ПИЩЕВЫЕ НАУКИ
АРХИТЕКТУРА, СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВО
ВЕТЕРИНАРНАЯ МЕДИЦИНА
ГУМАНИТАРНЫЕ НАУКИ, ЛИНГВИСТИКА
ДИЗАЙН
ЕСТЕСТВЕННЫЕ И ТОЧНЫЕ НАУКИ
ЖИВОПИСЬ, СКУЛЬПТУРА
ИНЖИНИРИНГ И ТЕХНОЛОГИИ, ИНФОРМАТИКА
ИСПОЛНИТЕЛЬСКОЕ ИСКУССТВО
КОММУНИКАЦИЯ, РЕКЛАМА, PR
КУЛЬТУРНОЕ НАСЛЕДИЕ
МЕДИЦИНА И ХИРУРГИЯ
ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ И ПЕДАГОГИКА
ПОДГОТОВИТЕЛЬНЫЙ ГОД
ПОЛИТОЛОГИЯ, МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЕ ОТНОШЕНИЯ
ПСИХОЛОГИЯ
СОЦИОЛОГИЯ
СТАТИСТИКА
ТУРИЗМ, ГОСТЕПРИИМСТВО
ФАРМАЦЕВТИКА
ФИЗИЧЕСКАЯ КУЛЬТУРА И СПОРТ
ЭКОНОМИКА, ФИНАНСЫ, МЕНЕДЖМЕНТ
ЮРИСПРУДЕНЦИЯ

При поддержке: